Here’s when you’ll be able to start playing Call of Duty: Modern Warfare on PC

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare is set to release on Friday, Oct. 25. But if you’re a PC player that date is a little more complicated thanks to time zones and preloading.

Modern Warfare will be available for PC players to preload at 10 p.m. PDT on Tuesday, Oct. 22. This option will be available to anyone has pre-ordered the game through the Battle.net client. Once you’ve preloaded the game you should be ready to play as soon as it is released.

As for the actual release time: Modern Warfare will be available at 9 p.m. ET on Thursday, Oct. 24. It will release at the same time around the world, but in case you don’t live in the United States here’s a few other cities, along with the times the game will be released there:

  • São Paulo — Oct. 24, 10 p.m. BRT
  • London — Oct. 25, 2 a.m. BST
  • Stockholm — Oct. 25, 3 a.m. CEST
  • Berlin — Oct. 25, 3 a.m. CEST
  • Moscow — Oct. 25, 4 a.m. MSK
  • Singapore — Oct. 25, 9 a.m. SGT
  • Seoul — Oct. 25, 10 a.m. KST
  • Sydney — Oct. 25, 12 p.m. AEDT

There are several different specifications listed for the PC version of Modern Warfare. The most immediately important one is space. The game’s website recommends you have 175GB (!) of hard drive space free. The website says that this amount is intended to give you some extra room for “post-launch content” so the download probably isn’t quite this bit, but it’s still a pretty monumental amount of space. For a closer look at all the game’s system requirements you can find them below.


Modern Warfare PC system requirements

Minimum Specs:

  • Requires DirectX 12 compatible system
  • OS: Windows 7 64-Bit (SP1) or Windows 10 64-Bit
  • CPU: Intel Core i3-4340 or AMD FX-6300
  • Video: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 670 / GeForce GTX 1650 or Radeon HD 7950
  • RAM: 8GB RAM
  • HDD: 175GB HD space
  • Network: Broadband Internet connection
  • Sound Card: DirectX Compatible

Recommended Specs:

Here are Recommended Specs to run at 60fps in most situations with all options set to medium:

  • Requires DirectX 12 compatible system
  • OS: Windows 10 64 Bit (latest update)
  • CPU: Intel Core i5-2500K or AMD Ryzen R5 1600X processor
  • Video: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 / GTX 1660 or Radeon R9 390 / AMD RX 580
  • RAM: 12GB RAM
  • HDD: 175GB HD space
  • Network: Broadband Internet connection
  • Sound Card: DirectX Compatible

Competitive Specs

Here are the Competitive specs to run at a high fps for use with a high refresh monitor:

  • Requires DirectX 12 compatible system
  • OS: Windows 10 64 Bit (latest update)
  • CPU: Intel i7-8700K or AMD Ryzen 1800X
  • Video: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 / RTX 2070 SUPER or Radeon RX Vega⁶⁴ Graphics
  • RAM: 16GB RAM
  • HDD: 175GB HD space
  • Network: Broadband Internet connection
  • Sound Card: DirectX Compatible

Ultra RTX Specs

Here are the Ultra RTX specs to run the game at a high FPS in 4K resolution with Ray Tracing:

  • Requires DirectX 12 compatible system
  • OS: Windows 10 64 Bit (latest update)
  • CPU: Intel i7-9700K or AMD Ryzen 2700X
  • Video: NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 SUPER
  • RAM: 16GB RAM
  • HDD: 175GB HD space
  • Network: Broadband Internet connection
  • Sound Card: DirectX Compatible

Source: Polygon.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.